No, that is NOT the douchalicious phrase that people say online when something causes them to orgasm all over their keyboard. Sorry, I'm a bit angry right now. Anyway, it stands for Worldwide Olympiad Online Training. And I've managed to convince one of my parents (guess which one) to sign me up for it. I'm REALLY happy, even if you can't tell from my constant unintentionally unsatisfied mood. It's basically a USAMO prep class.
I've been wondering, would it be possible for me, somebody who had never heard of the AMC less than a year ago, to make it to the IMO? It's certainly a HUGE stretch. I was looking at the winning USAMO scores from this year, they were all in the 33 - 37 range (two people scored 37, the highest). That would mean that I would probably have to solve EVERY problem at least somewhat. Several of them would have to be perfect. I guess I just have to ask myself one thing: Do I think I have what it takes to practice, learn what needs to be learned, and, when the time comes, shit in the mouth of 6 math problems? Of course I can. I'm going for it.
Wish me luck.
WOOT
Posted by Lord of Lawl at 18:50
0 Comments:
Post a Comment